Zimbabwe vs India: 1st T20I weather report at Harare Sports Club, Harare

Get the latest weather report and pitch conditions for the T20I between ZIM and IND at Harare Sports Club, Harare. Find out how the weather might affect the game and what the pitch is expected to offer for this crucial match.

Arunima Purohit
New Update
Harare Sports Club, Harare

Harare Sports Club, Harare

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

India have travelled to Zimbabwe to play a 5-match T20I series which starts on July 6 and will end on July 14. Shubman Gill will lead the team, which will be full of inexperienced players, including debutants Harshit Rana and Riyan Parag. The players have reached Zimbabwe and will start their first match today, July 6. 

While Gill has confirmed Ruturaj Gaikwad to play at No. 3, he'll definitely be batting alongside Abhishek Sharma. Yashasvi Jaiswal isn't included in the team for the 1st and the 2nd game since he hasn't arrived in Zimbabwe yet. Moreover, this is an excellent opportunity for Abhishek to show his skills and consistency just the way he did in the IPL. That will increase his chances of staying on the team longer. 

Also Read: 5 uncapped Players who got maiden India call-up for Zimbabwe T20Is

Pitch Report

If we talk about the pitch report of Harare Sports Club, the pitch will be neutral for both batters and bowlers. However, the possibility of swing will be less for pacers because it's mostly a day game. The batters will get many benefits throughout the game and might score more runs as well. Any captain who wins the toss should look to bowl first and keep the opponent under a certain score. 

Weather Report

The weather seems to be clear, as per reports. The chances of rain ruining the game are extremely low. Since it's a day game, the sun will shine brightly, which might take the energy out of the players. The temperature will remain around 27 throughout the day, which will benefit the batters. 

ZIM vs IND 1st T20I Predicted Playing 11 for both teams:

India XI:

Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, Jitesh Sharma, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshit Rana

Zimbabwe XI:

Innocent Kaia, Milton Shumba, Dion Myers, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza (c), Brian Bennett, Clive Madande, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Luke Jongwe

Zimbabwe Zimbabwe vs India India