ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, & Updates For Today's Match

ZIM vs IND 1st T20I Dream11 Team Prediction Zimbabwe vs India T20I fantasy tips, Zimbabwe vs India Playing 11

Jerin K Tomy
New Update
ZIM vs IND Dream11

ZIM vs IND Dream11

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Match Preview

India (IND) are gearing up for their first T20 assignment after their historic T20 World Cup win. The champions will face Zimbabwe (ZIM)  in a five-match T20I series which gets underway in Harare on Saturday, July 6. India last played a T20 series in Zimbabwe in 2016 and emerged victorious 2-1. 

The upcoming series will be a huge opportunity for the younger players to show their mettle. Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan and Harshit Rana are eyeing their international debut under the leadership of Shubman Gill.  

Meanwhile, World Cup winners Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube and Sanju Samson will join the squad from the third T20I as they have flown to India for the victory celebrations. All-rounder Sikandar Raza will lead Zimbabwe and they will be aiming for an impressive performance against a young Indian side.  

Also Read: Who is Antum Naqvi? Know more about Zimbabwe's new addition with roots in Pakistan for T20Is vs India

Match Details 

Match Zimbabwe vs India, 1st T20I 
Venue Harare Sports Club, Harare
Date and Time July 6, 4:30 PM (IST)
Broadcast and Live Streaming Details  Sony Sports Network, SonyLiv app and website.

ZIM vs IND Pitch Report 

The Harare Sports Club offers a balanced pitch that assists both batters and bowlers. Based on data from the last two years, pace bowlers will likely get more help from the surface than spinners. The chasing team enjoyed more success here.

ZIM vs IND Head-to-Head

Total Matches  8
India Won 6
Zimbabwe Won 2

Also Read: GM vs JK Dream11 Prediction Lanka Premier League T20 2024, Match 6

ZIM vs IND 1st T20I Predicted Playing 11 for both teams:

India XI:

Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, Jitesh Sharma, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshit Rana

Zimbabwe XI:

Innocent Kaia, Milton Shumba, Dion Myers, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza (c), Brian Bennett, Clive Madande, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Luke Jongwe

Suggested Playing 11 No. 1 for ZIM vs IND 1st T20I Dream 11 Fantasy Cricket:

Grand League

S Gill, A Sharma, R Gaikwad (c), C Madande, R Singh, D Jurel, S Raza (vc), B Bennett, A Khan, B Muzarabani, R Bishnoi


Suggested Playing 11 No. 2 for ZIM vs IND 1st T20I Dream 11 Fantasy Cricket:


S Gill (c), A Sharma, R Gaikwad, R Parag, C Madande, R Sing, S Raza, A Khan, R Ngarava (vc), B Muzarabani, R Bishnoi


Zimbabwe Zimbabwe vs India India