India vs Pakistan today in World Championship of Legends 2024; Check out time, venue, where to watch and more

India and Pakistan are set to face off on Saturday in the World Championship of Legends 2024. Check out the article to know the time, venue, where to watch and more.

Jerin K Tomy
New Update
Yuvraj Singh (left), Younis Khan (right)

Yuvraj Singh (left), Younis Khan (right)

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

In less than a month, two of the greatest rivals in the history of sports, India and Pakistan, are set to face off again. Last month, the senior men's national teams of both teams faced each other in the T20 World Cup, where the Men in Blue won by six runs. This time, the legends of two neighbouring nations will meet in the World Champions of Legends 2024. 

The Yuvraj Singh-led India Champions opened their campaign with a three-wicket win over England Champions. They defeated West Indies Champions in the second match by 27 runs and are currently at the top of the points table with four points and an excellent net run rate (NRR) of +1.457.

Meanwhile, Pakistan Champions, led by Younis Khan, are second in the standings with four points and an NRR of +0.856. They are coming on the back of two impressive wins over Australia Champions and West Indies Champions.

Also Read: Zimbabwe vs India: 1st T20I weather report at Harare Sports Club, Harare

Here are the match details of IND vs PAK WCL 2024 match:

Match: India Champions vs Pakistan Champions, 8th Match

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Date and Time: 9:00 PM (IST) | 03:30 PM GMT | 04:30 PM LOCAL

Where to watch IND vs PAK WCL 2024 match

In India, Star Sports 1 Hindi channels will telecast the match live on TV. While the live streaming will be available on the Fancode app or website. In Pakistan, the game will be live streamed via Tamasha.  

India vs Pakistan Squads for WCL Match

India Squad: Robin Uthappa, Naman Ojha(w), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh(c), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Vinay Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rahul Shukla, RP Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Anureet Singh, Rahul Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Pawan Negi

Also Read: ‘Remember the game at Mohali?’ - Suresh Raina’s rebuttal to Pakistani Journalist sets social media on fire

Pakistan Squad: Kamran Akmal(w), Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan(c), Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Aamer Yamin, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Taufeeq Umar, Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanvir, Sohail Khan, Umar Akmal, Tanvir Ahmed 

Pakistan Champions India Champions World Championship of Legends