Everything You Need to Know About the Upcoming Match of Team India

Check out everything you need to know about the upcoming matches of Team India, including dates, times, fixtures, teams, stadiums, squads, and more on Sports.info

New Update

ZIM vs IND (Source-X)

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Shubman Gill and VVS Laxman will lead the Indian team to the tour of Zimbabwe for a five-match series. This is the first time that the men in blue will start their T20I sojourn without the likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja, who have retired from the game's shortest format after the T20 World Cup campaign. 

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will start their new T20I journey under the leadership of Sikander Raza. The veteran Zimbabwean star will get a chance to prove his mettle against the newly crowned T20 Champions. One of the biggest talking points is the inclusion of Antum Naqvi, who has been turning heads with his performances. 

Meanwhile, India will have some of their top IPL stars try to prove their worth. The likes of Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, and Tushar Deshpande will look to do well while seasoned stars like Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar will hold the key with the ball. Shubman Gill has been given the job of leading the side after he showed some promise while leading the Gujarat Titans during the IPL 2024 season. 

Here is the complete details for the Zimbabwe vs India T20I series

India vs Zimbabwe schedule 

Match Number






Zimbabwe vs India

Harare Sports Club

6th July 2024

16:30 IST


Zimbabwe vs India

Harare Sports Club

7th July 2024

16:30 IST


Zimbabwe vs India

Harare Sports Club

10th July 2024

16:30 IST


Zimbabwe vs India

Harare Sports Club

13th July 2024

16:30 IST


Zimbabwe vs India

Harare Sports Club

14th July 2024

16:30 IST


IndiaShubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana, Sanju Samson (WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Shivam Dube

Zimbabwe - Squad: Sikandar Raza (captain), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba


1. How Many matches are set to be played and what are the venues?

Five matches will be played between India and Zimbabwe with all the matches being played at the Harare Sports Club. 

2. What is the timing of the matches in India?

Each of the matches is set to begin at 4:30 PM Indian Standard Time as Zimbabwe is behind India by 3:30 Hours. 

3. Where can I watch the matches on Television?

Sony Sports Network is set to carry the live coverage for the India vs Zimbabwe series 2024. It will be broadcast on both the HD and SD Channels with commentary in Hindi and English. 

4. Is the India vs Zimbabwe series live on Website and OTT platforms?

Yes, all the matches will be broadcast live on the Sony LIV app. This can be viewed on the Website and OTT platforms as well. 

Zimbabwe vs India