Check out prize money division for Indian team by BCCI after winning T20 World Cup 2024

As per reports, all 15 players & head coach Rahul Dravid will get INR 5 crore each. Check out the article to know more about the prize money division.

Arunima Purohit
New Update

India won the T20 World Cup 2024 (Source: X)

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary Jay Shah had announced a prize money of INR 125 crores for the Indian Cricket team on winning the T20 World Cup 2024. But he didn't reveal the money division to be made for each player and the management. As per reports, all 15 players & head coach Rahul Dravid will get INR 5 crore each. 

Apart from that, the rest of the coaching staff will get INR 2.5 crore each, and the backroom staff will get INR 2 crore each. Additionally, 1 crore each will be given to the selection committee and the reserve players. Four reserve players were a part of the squad: Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, and Avesh Khan. 

It was a good experience for these players as they travelled to the US and learned a lot about the conditions. However, they didn't get a chance to play any matches, which was quite unfortunate since Rohit Sharma kept the team almost similar for most of the tournament. 

India won the 2nd T20I against Zimbabwe by 100 runs

After losing the 1st T20I against Zimbabwe, India won the 2nd one with a huge margin. Thanks to Abhishek Sharma's 100 runs off 47 balls, India scored a massive score of 234 runs, including Ruturaj Gaikwad's 77 and Rinku Singh's 48. While the Zimbabwe players batted well in the later half of the innings, it was too late by then. 

India's bowling attack were amazing in the previous match, as they shattered the entire team at 134 runs. Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar took three wickets each, bringing India back into the series. More than three games are left, and now the series is 1-1. Since the series is tied so far, the upcoming matches will be extremely fun.  

BCCI India